Safe Working Environment

 

How-safe-are-you-at-workplace.jpg

If I owned a company it would be placed in America probably in Miami because of the nice weather and because its a rich city.

Ten things I should do to make sure it is a safe place to work for my staff.

  1. I should make sure that I have a safety statement out.
  2. I should make sure that I provide my employees with safety equipment required for the job.
  3. I should make sure that my employee do not take no shortcuts when doing something and that they do exactly the way I tell them to so they will be safe and the work to be done in good condition.
  4. I should make sure that my employee have some previous experience and know what they are doing, if not I should stay beside them and show them how to do it and only let them work away when I’m sure there doing it correctly.
  5. I should make sure they assess their risks before they start working.
  6. I should make sure they are wearing the appropriate clothing fitted with the job, I should tell them in the interview or provide them with the clothing.
  7. I should make sure they have a good personal hygiene.
  8. I should make sure they take care of responsibilities and duties in the job.
  9. To make sure they take responsibility for own work area.
  10. To co-operate fully with management on health and safety issues.

 

Leave a Reply

